Faculty & Staff

Johnson, Eric

Eric Johnson


Welcome to Upper Columbia Academy!

Welcome to the UCA Faculty and Staff web pages. We have a wonderful group of dedicated individuals working together to benefit the students on our campus. From our teachers to our taskforce volunteer workers, everyone’s goal is to draw our students closer to Jesus Christ while obtaining a top-notch, well-rounded education.

Please take a few moments and peruse our staff pages. If you click on their picture, you will find their contact information along with a short bio about them. Feel free to contact me or any one of them, if you have questions about your student or are looking to have a student join us.

We are always excited to have students join our UCA family.

Enjoy your time on our website and be sure to contact us if we can further assist you.

In His Service,
Eric Johnson

Donivan Andregg

Vice Principal
Admissions and Marketing

Charles Hartman

Vice Principal

Joe Hess

Vice Principal
Student Life & Head Dean of Men

Pamela Lersbak

Vice Principal

Curtis Anderson

Choral Director

Debra Bakland

Piano Teacher

Christin Beierle

Volunteer Dean of Women

Amanda Birney

Spanish and Math Teacher

Doug Brandt

Guitar Teacher

Enoc Cadena

IT Support

Judy Castrejon

Biology & Science Teacher

Adam Colcord

Assistant Food Service Director

Kris Dalrymple

Administrative Assistant

Rhonda Dungan

Assistant Librarian

Nancy Engle


Jami Fleck

Librarian/Student Labor/Internship Coordinator

Kyle Gladding

Math Teacher

Stephanie Gladding

Head Dean of Women

Rob Hagele

Industrial Arts Teacher

Sid Hardy

Bible & History Teacher

Chelle Hess

Food Service Director

Sarah Holloway

Equestrian Coordinator

Rob Knipple

Band & Orchestra Director

Chris Kramer

Plant Services Director

Karyl Kramer

Art, English, French, and Home Ec. Teacher

Stephen Lacey

English Teacher

Bryan Laue

Church Pastor

Bob Lenz

IT Services Director
Computer Applications Teacher

Ted McConnachie

“The Farm” Manager
Industrial Arts Teacher

Tonya Mechling

Principal & 5-8 Teacher, Upper Columbia Academy Elementary School

Jesse Melendy

Industrial Arts Teacher

Michelle Melendy

Counselor & English Teacher

Carol Ochoa

Assistant Treasurer

Kristy Plata

Grades 1-4 Teacher, Upper Columbia Academy Elementary School

Bryce Reading

Athletics Director

Adam Ricci

Volunteer Dean of Men

Fred Riffel

Bible Teacher

Cody Rittenbach

Volunteer Foodservice

Dani Rivera

Assistant Dean of Women

Joe Rivera

Assistant Dean of Men

Mike Schmeltz

Volunteer Dean of Men

John Spano

History Teacher

Cindy Williams

Health Teacher & Nurse

Grant Williams

Plant Services & Telephone Support